The first book I ever published has been out for almost three years now and it’s usually the first of my books that people read. That book is In the Shadows: An Outsiders Mystery, a novel set in a fictional town in France. The town is modeled after real towns in France. It sits on a hillside that has a cave system buried within the hill and troglodyte cave-dwellings peeking out. What better place to hide someone who is on the run?

In the Shadows is the first in a series. There are two more books in the series and one that is a tie-in with the series. And that’s not all–I’m working on the next book, The Forgotten Tomb: An Outsiders Mystery, which should be out in January or February, 2017, if all goes as planned.

In the Shadows is also the only book of mine that has a book cover that wasn’t professionally designed. That said, the cover is still special to me because my daughter painted the picture that adorns the cover. She was finishing up her first year in college and brought home a painting of a cafe in a French village. I took one look at it and said I loved it. I meant it. Over the course of the next year-and-a-half, we decided to crop the picture and use it for the cover. People often comment on the picture, saying how much they like it.

Test 19

Since then, the fabulous graphic artist, Ken Dawson, who lives in the U.K. has designed all my book covers. I expect he’ll design the cover for The Forgotten Tomb, as well. I always love seeing what he comes up with. It’s fun!

Anyway, the reason for today’s post is to let you know that the ebook/Kindle version of In the Shadows: An Outsiders Mystery (Book 1) is on special promo for free for the next five days, starting now, on all Amazon websites worldwide. I hope you’ll get your copy and tell your friends.

Thanks!

U.S. Shortlink:
http://amzn.to/29wFOmt

