The first book in my Outsiders mystery series isn’t the first book I ever wrote, but it is the first one published. It’s hard for me to believe it’s been out on the market for two-and-a-half years now. It’s usually the first book of mine that people read.

It’s also the only book of mine that has a book cover that wasn’t professionally designed. That said, the cover is still special to me because my daughter painted the picture that adorns the cover. She was finishing up her first year in college and brought home a painting of a cafe in a French village. I took one look at it and said I loved it. I meant it. Over the course of the next year-and-a-half, we decided to crop the picture and use it for the cover. People often comment on the picture, saying how much they like it.

Test 19

Since then, the fabulous graphic artist, Ken Dawson, who lives in the U.K. has designed all my book covers. I expect he’ll design the cover for my upcoming time travel novel set in Germany, the second book in my Bavarian Woods series. I always love seeing what he comes up with. It’s fun!

Anyway, the reason for today’s post is to let you know that In the Shadows: An Outsiders Mystery (Book 1) is on sale for 99 cents today and tomorrow on Amazon.com in ebook/Kindle format. I hope you’ll get your copy and tell your friends.

Thanks!

https://www.amazon.com/Shadows-Outsiders-Book-1-ebook/dp/B00GB846MS/ref=sr_1_5_twi_kin_1?ie=UTF8&qid=1465563905&sr=8-5&keywords=susan+finlay

