I don’t think I’ve ever written an article that lists all of my books, so here goes:

My first book, In the Shadows, is the first in the Outsiders Mystery Series, published in October, 2013. It’s set in a small French village with cave homes known as troglos.

Test 19

A wonderful review:
Intriguing Read
November 20, 2013
Format: Kindle Edition
I had a little trouble getting started on this book. Normally, I don’t read books with lots of focus shifts between characters and I know that was a problem in the beginning.

Now, having pointed out my own personal distraction about the book, I’ll get into the meat of it.

Once, I did get involved in the book, it was very good. It was fast paced, easy to read, and the multiple plot lines kept me guessing. The characters were well developed and Maura was intriguing from the start. It took longer for Dave to grow on me and my first impressions of him were not good. However, I did eventually warm up to him.

While I love thrillers and mysteries, I get bogged down by romance in them (another personal failing and in no way reflective of the author, book or genre) and this one had its share of romance.

My favorite characters though turned out to be the “interesting” grandmothers who turn up to not only help the mystery along but meddle with the lives of others… in some ways, they reminded me of The Fates and I found them funny and entertaining.

Overall, I highly recommend this book!

Disclosure: I received a free copy from the author in exchange for my honest review.

The second book, Where Secrets Reside, is also in the Outsiders Mystery Series, and it was published in March, 2014. It can be read as a standalone book.

Final Front Cover DIGITAL

A wonderful review:
Cave Mystery
May 2, 2014
Format: Paperback Verified Purchase
This book is cleverly plotted and works as a sequel to the first Outsiders mystery. The characters have developed maturity, and there is an interesting twist stemming from more background knowledge about the history of the grandmothers. The setting is in the same fictional town in France, but the caves play a more important role.

Another wonderful review:
Where Secrets Reside: An Outsiders Mystery (The Outsiders) Volume 2)
May 11, 2014
Format: Paperback
I just finished Where Secrets Reside while on a one week vacation. I spent time every evening reading and had a hard time laying the book down. I also read Volume 1, In the Shadows.

Where Secrets Reside is a great mystery that kept me thinking I knew who was committing the murders each time one happened, but unexpected twists proved me wrong more than once. I definitely will read her books in the future.

The third book, Liars’ Games, is the first in the Project Chameleon Suspense Series, published in July, 2014. It is set in Denver, Colorado, and it crosses over with my Outsiders series in Winter Tears. I’m getting ready to start the sequel to Liars’ Games.

Front Cover DIGITAL

A wonderful review:
Truly a 5-star novel.
April 22, 2015
Format: Kindle Edition Verified Purchase
Not so much a mystery, nor truly a thriller, though it had some thrilling moments. Like all the best books, this one does not fit neatly into a genre. The background was a school – a school with problems of drugs, of gang violence, and teachers who had given up any attempt to fight the problems. The background drama was absorbing, and so was the human drama – Claire (once Juliet) trying to live under a Witness Protection progamme with a handler both indifferent and incompetent.

This story keeps the reader fully involved. This is a 5-star novel.

Another wonderful review:
A good read,
November 1, 2015
Format: Kindle Edition Verified Purchase
Being tossed into a school job as part of a witness protection program isn’t the best place to hide a past. A slip and the rumor mill could end up in the ear of the mob. Well written and easy reading with a constant tention.

My fourth book, Inherit the Past, is the first in the Bavaria Woods Mystery Series, published in November, 2014. It’s a time travel mystery set in Bavaria, Germany, in 2009 and 1789. I’m already working on the next book in the series (on chapter seven) and hope to release it in June of 2016.

Final Front Digital

A wonderful review:
Fact or Fiction
December 3, 2014
Format: Paperback Verified Purchase
I have not been a fan of time travel novels, but since this author is one of my favorites, I purchased the book.
What a surprise! I began reading and couldn’t put the book down. The story and characters, as told and described by the author forced me to pause several times to tell myself this story was fiction, and the events didn’t really happen.

I strongly recommend this book to anyone who enjoys a good mystery filled with strong family relationships, and author creativity that will have you guessing as to whether the characters and events are actualities rather than fiction.

The fifth book, Winter Tears, is the third in the Outsiders Mystery Series, published in June, 2015. It is also a book that crosses over with my Project Chameleon Series, because the main characters from Liars’ Games have left the U.S. and are hiding out in Riesen, France, and are renting a hilltop troglo.

Winter Tears Front Cover Digital

A wonderful review:
I’m a great fan of Susan Finlay’s “Outsiders” series
August 26, 2015
Format: Kindle Edition Verified Purchase
I’m a great fan of Susan Finlay’s “Outsiders” series, and this one (number 3) is a first-class mystery. One of the things I like about this story is that Susan Finlay brings in the on-the-run couple from “Liars Games” and builds the story around them. This is a book that I will read again, just for the enjoyment of it, and await its sequel. Will “Winter Tears” have a sequel? I’m sure it will. Can’t wait to see what she does with one . . . and with Liars Games. This is one mystery writer to watch.

The sixth book, The Handyman, is the first in the Chambre Noir Mystery Series, published in November, 2015. It is set in a different French village not far from Paris, and much of the story takes place inside a troglo.

The Handyman Cover

A wonderful review:
Susan Finlay does it again. She delivers excitement
December 5, 2015
Format: Kindle Edition Verified Purchase
I have read many books by this author and The Handyman is one of her best yet. I love a story that gets me so involved, I go from chapter to chapter unable to find a place to stop. On this novel the end of a chapter is so cleverly crafted that I was compelled to quickly move to the next. Susan Finlay is adept at developing her characters and their interactions one with the other, that when reading her novels, I always become so immersed with the story I cannot escape until the end of the last chapter. Then, I am left feeling like something is missing because I want more. It’s wonderfully kind of the author to write her novels so that is possible to pick up an enhancement of the story again in her next in the series.

The Handyman is much more than what you would expect from the title. The character who plays that role, through family complications while he is in Paris, is brought to escape from the drama into a small French country village where the Troglo dwellings, that you may have encountered in previous novels, become the setting for suspense and mystery. He forms new relationships that give him an enhanced sense of family that is both rewarding and soothing to his injured heart. He develops into a man concerned with protecting his new friends which provides purpose to his life.

Of course there are villains who lead everyone through mysteries of happenings of the past. Secrets, retribution and all the elements that make this a compelling story are there for your reading enjoyment.