In the shadows

Yay!!! I have lots of news to share.

It’s hard for me to believe this, but my first book, In the Shadows, has been out for almost two years. By the end of the year I expect to release my sixth book, The Handyman. In celebration, In the Shadows is on free promo for five days starting today, Monday, Sept. 28th.

I hope you’ll get your copy, if you haven’t already, or tell a friend! In the Shadows is the first book in my Outsiders series, which is set in a small French village dotted with troglodyte cave dwellings.

If you like The Outsiders series, you’ll like my sixth book, too. The Handyman is the first in a new series titled The Chambre Noir Series. This one is also set in a troglodyte village in France, but a different one than in The Outsiders Series and it will be a cozy mystery. That’s all I can tell you about it right now, but stay tuned! I might post the book’s blurb tomorrow so you can get a better feel for what that book is about.

Anyway, I am now trying to decide what I will work on next. It will likely be another one for one of my other series. Don’t know which one yet. I have three other books planned out–-one for each of the other series. Those books are tentatively titled The Secret Town, Lies in the Past, and Tanglewood Grotto.

I’m going to be very busy.

Buy Links:

Here’s a description of In the Shadows:

There is a stranger amongst the residents of the cave-riddled village of Reynier, France. Suspicious, they believe there’s only one reason Maurelle Dupre would be lurking in their small village—she’s a gypsy, a thief. But a former Chicago detective turned mystery author, Dave Martin, who happens to be visiting his French grandmother, isn’t so sure about the beautiful stranger when happenstance causes them to meet. He wonders why she seems so frightened and distrustful. He knows he shouldn’t get involved. The last time he trusted a woman in distress, the consequences resulted in the loss of his detective’s shield and his wife. But, as always, the detective in him can’t seem to leave well enough alone.

However, what Dave couldn’t know is how persuading Maurelle to reveal herself will ultimately unveil something far worse than mere theft.

In the Shadows is a story of trust, belonging, and murder.


The Outsiders Series:

In the Shadows

Where Secrets Reside

Winter Tears

Project Chameleon Series:

Liars’ Games

The Bavarian Woods Series:

Inherit the Past