Test 19

My first novel, In the Shadows: An Outsiders Mystery, is on free promo (kindle version) for only two more days. If you haven’t read it yet, I hope you won’t miss this chance to get your copy (or give one to a friend). The next two books in the series are already published, so if you like the first book, you can keep reading.

What sets this book and series apart from other mysteries? Well, for one thing, the setting. A hillside French village that is partially underground. Huh? That’s right. It started out many years ago as an underground city that eventually spilled out, even jumping over the river at the base of the hill. Within the hillside is a labyrinth of caves. Some of those caves have been converted into modern homes, and yet some are empty–the perfect setting for crimes. That’s why my whole mystery series–The Outsiders is centered there.

Buy Links:
US http://amzn.com/B00GB846MS
UK http://www.amazon.co.uk/dp/B00GB846MS
DE http://www.amazon.de/dp/B00GB846MS
FR http://www.amazon.fr/dp/B00GB846MS
CA http://www.amazon.ca/dp/B00GB846MS
AU http://www.amazon.com.au/dp/B00GB846MS

Here’s a description of In the Shadows:

There is a stranger amongst the residents of the cave-riddled village of Reynier, France. Suspicious, they believe there’s only one reason Maurelle Dupre would be lurking in their small village—she’s a gypsy, a thief. But a former Chicago detective turned mystery author, Dave Martin, who happens to be visiting his French grandmother, isn’t so sure about the beautiful stranger when happenstance causes them to meet. He wonders why she seems so frightened and distrustful. He knows he shouldn’t get involved. The last time he trusted a woman in distress, the consequences resulted in the loss of his detective’s shield and his wife. But, as always, the detective in him can’t seem to leave well enough alone.

However, what Dave couldn’t know is how persuading Maurelle to reveal herself will ultimately unveil something far worse than mere theft.

In the Shadows is a story of trust, belonging, and murder.


The Outsiders Series:

In the Shadows

Where Secrets Reside

Winter Tears

Project Chameleon Series:

Liars’ Games

The Bavarian Woods Series:

Inherit the Past