Yay!!! I have lots of news to share.

First, in celebration of the release of my fifth book, Winter Tears: An Outsiders Mystery, I’m putting my first book, In the Shadows: An Outsiders Mystery, on special promo. Starting today, Monday, June 29th, it will be free on Amazon for five days. Get your copy, if you haven’t already, or tell a friend! In the Shadows is the first book in my Outsiders series, which is set in a small French village dotted with troglodyte cave dwellings.

Test 19

Winter Tears Front Cover Digital

I’m also beginning work on a new series, tentatively titled The Chambre Noir Series. This one is also set in a troglodyte village in France, but a different one than in The Outsiders Series.

The first book is tentatively titled The Handyman, and it will be a cozy mystery. I have the characters figured out and most of the plot. I usually try to give myself some room for surprises. I have a literary agent interested in the book. Don’t know if anything will come of that, but maybe.

Anyway, after that book I will work on another one for one of my other series. Don’t know which one yet. I have three other books planned out–one for each of the other series. Those books are tentatively titled The Secret Town, Lies in the Past, and Tanglewood Grotto.

I’m going to be very busy.

Buy Links:
US http://amzn.com/B00GB846MS
UK http://www.amazon.co.uk/dp/B00GB846MS
DE http://www.amazon.de/dp/B00GB846MS
FR http://www.amazon.fr/dp/B00GB846MS
CA http://www.amazon.ca/dp/B00GB846MS
AU http://www.amazon.com.au/dp/B00GB846MS

Here’s a description of In the Shadows:

There is a stranger amongst the residents of the cave-riddled village of Reynier, France. Suspicious, they believe there’s only one reason Maurelle Dupre would be lurking in their small village—she’s a gypsy, a thief. But a former Chicago detective turned mystery author, Dave Martin, who happens to be visiting his French grandmother, isn’t so sure about the beautiful stranger when happenstance causes them to meet. He wonders why she seems so frightened and distrustful. He knows he shouldn’t get involved. The last time he trusted a woman in distress, the consequences resulted in the loss of his detective’s shield and his wife. But, as always, the detective in him can’t seem to leave well enough alone.

However, what Dave couldn’t know is how persuading Maurelle to reveal herself will ultimately unveil something far worse than mere theft.

In the Shadows is a story of trust, belonging, and murder.


The Outsiders Series:

In the Shadows

Where Secrets Reside

Winter Tears

Project Chameleon Series:

Liars’ Games

The Bavarian Woods Series:

Inherit the Past