I watched the last Hobbit movie with my husband and four friends a few days after it was released. The story was kind of dull because the majority of the movie was battle scenes, which get mind-numbing after a while. However, I thought the settings, art work, special effects, etc. were amazing.

After the movie ended and credits were rolling, we all sat and watched because the drawings of the characters, settings, etc. were extraordinary. I started thinking, maybe it’s time to get my art supplies out and try drawing again. I was never that good at art, but I enjoyed it. I even considered majoring in commercial art in college. I didn’t, though–I majored in business.

Anyway, in high school and all the way through my early twenties, I drew portraits of famous people. I still have them stored away. I rarely show them to anyone. I think my husband is the better artist–he used to draw and paint. That’s perhaps where our daughter got her talent. She painted the picture that I used for the cover of my first novel.

I don’t know if I’ll get back into drawing. I would like to, but I’m busy right now working on my fifth book. Maybe I’ll get out my art supplies when I need a break from writing.

I’ve included some of my drawings. Don’t be surprised if I delete this post after a while. I get embarrassed about my drawings.

o100206B5

o100206B8

o100206BA

o100206BB

o100206B6

o100206B7

o100206B4

o100206B3

o100206B2

o100206BC

o100206BD

o100206B9

