I realized this morning that I’ve been neglecting my blog lately. Been busy helping my husband, Will, landscape our backyard and busy writing. With the good weather it’s hard to stay indoors all the time, and the fresh air, sunshine, and exercise helps rejuvenate me and give me a break from the writing.

In the last few months I’ve been working on four different novels. I’m currently halfway done with the second draft of my time travel mystery, Cobblestone, that’s set in Bavaria. Yesterday, I got edits back from my editor for my suspense novel tentatively titled Liars’ Games that is set in Denver, Colorado. Well, edits of the first one-third of the book. Now I’m busy reading those edits and making changes to my copy of the manuscript. I also recently published the second book in my Outsiders Mystery series set in France and began work on the third book in the series (as yet unnamed because I keep changing the title). That recently published book is titled Where Secrets Reside.

What I find interesting about working on three unrelated books so close together is that they are totally different–different settings, different genre, different kinds of characters. I worried that it would be too hard to go back and forth between them, but it isn’t hard. Sometimes, it’s exactly what I need. Authors can get too close to their work and getting too close means they don’t see mistakes, typos, inconsistencies, etc. By getting away occasionally, I can come back to the work with fresh eyes.

Anyway, if anyone is interested, I may post brief excerpts from these books to give you an idea of what’s coming.

