Today, my author friend, Gillian O’Rourke, is interviewing me on her blog.

GILLIAN O'ROURKE

Today, I’d liked to welcome Susan Finlay, author extraordinaire and all round generous and lovely lady to my blog. Susan is known for being very helpful and encouraging to other authors, but today, I have her here to talk about writing and her recently released debut mystery novel, In the Shadows: An Outsiders Mystery, as well her second book, Where Secrets Reside.

Author Susan Finlay

Q – Can you tell us about yourself and your history as a writer? What drew you to writing?

A – I’m a former banker with two grown children and three cats. I was born in Germany, but grew up in the U.S. My husband and I moved to Columbia, Missouri almost three years ago.

I’ve always been an avid reader—everything from literary novels, classics, romance, historicals, suspense, sci-fi, and nonfiction. But my main interest is, and always has been, in reading and writing mystery…

View original post 1,998 more words

