Well, I’ve had a tough day today. The promo sale was supposed to start this morning. I got up to write a post about it, but discovered our internet was not working. With temperature here of -10 degrees, and with five inches of snow on the ground, my husband and I took a chance and drove to a local coffee shop so I could use their internet.

Two minutes after I got online, my computer shut down. The battery had run out. We stayed for about half an hour, drinking coffee, then came home. Our internet was fixed, but when I checked the Amazon website, I discovered that I hadn’t finished setting up the promo.

Now, finally, the promo price of 99 cents for the Kindle version of In the Shadows: An Outsiders Mystery is active on the U.S. website. Yay! Maybe the days is turning around. I sure hope so.

http://www.amazon.com/Shadows-Outsiders-Susan-Finlay-ebook/dp/B00GB846MS/ref=tmm_kin_swatch_0?_encoding=UTF8&sr=8-1&qid=1389025451

