I’ve been busy working on the blurb for the first book in my Outsiders mystery series. I could really use some feedback. Please let me know what you think of it. I’m open to suggestions.

Blurb:

Who is the young woman hiding in the cave-riddled village of Reynier, France, – and what is she running from? The locals think she is a gypsy, a thief.

Dave Martin, who is visiting the hillside village, knows he shouldn’t get involved. No good can come from it. Back in Chicago, he trusted a woman and it cost him his detective’s shield. But staying out of it is harder than he expects. You can take away the shield, but the detective remains. When Dave at last persuades Maurelle to reveal herself, something far worse than theft emerges.

In the Shadows is a story of trust, belonging – and murder.

