versatilebloggeraward

Author Sophie E. Tallis (http://sophieetallis.wordpress.com/) gave me the Versatile Blogger Award! Thanks, Sophie. Two of the rules of the award are that you say seven things about yourself and then you give the award to 15 other bloggers. Third, you need to include links to their blogs. Okay, here goes!

Seven Things About Myself

1. My soon-to-be-psychologist daughter told me that my Myers-Briggs Personality Type is ISFJ. If you want to know more, check out this: http://www.personalitypage.com/ISFJ.html. I’m interviewing her for my blog soon–about personalities and tests.
2. I lived in Germany for two months when I was in kindergarten. My father was sent there by his bosses for work, and since my mother is originally from Germany, the whole family went. I missed school for those two months, but it didn’t hurt me.
3. When I was in high school and college, I drew portraits of famous people as a hobby. My art teacher even entered some of my drawings into a contest for a college scholarship. I didn’t win anything. Instead of pursuing art, I studied business. Probably a good choice.
4. I like gardening and landscaping. My husband and I terraced a hill in our backyard, put in two small patios and a small pond (which is now home to a family of frogs), and planted probably a hundred bushes and flowers. Last summer we built a small storage shed that looks more like a kids’ playhouse. We finished building a pergola on the side of our house and we call that area our courtyard.
5. I saw the movie, Doctor Zhivago, in a drive-in movie theater in Florida with my parents when I was little. My parents thought I would fall asleep in the backseat like my sister did. I not only didn’t fall asleep, but I fell in love with the movie. To this day, it’s one of my favorites.
6. Years ago, my husband and I went on a river rafting trip in the Colorado River with some co-workers of mine. We were in the Rocky Mountains near Glenwood Springs. It was a lot of fun until some people we didn’t know pulled their raft next to ours, climbed aboard our raft, and pushed several women (including me) into the water. It was so cold and I don’t swim. Luckily, we were all pulled back to safety.
7. I love writing mysteries, but I also love writing time travel stories. I’m trying something new–combining the two genres. My first one is a novel called Cobblestone. I’m almost two-thirds done with the first draft.

Nominated Bloggers

1. Mary Fan – http://www.maryfan.com/
2. Marlene Lee – http://marlenelee.wordpress.com/
3. Dean Lombardo – http://www.deanlombardo.com/
4. Bustles Lloyd – http://lloydanon.wordpress.com/
5. Ewan Gault – http://ewangault.com/
6. Audrey Ann Bennett – http://bennettonbooks.wordpress.com/
7. Carolyn J. Rose – http://www.deadlyduomysteries.com/
8. Jane Risdon – http://janerisdon.wordpress.com/
9. Pamela Foster – http://pamelafosterspeakerwriter.wordpress.com/
10. Carrie Koepke – http://charactersinprogress.wordpress.com/
11. Ella Quinn – http://ellaquinnauthor.wordpress.com/
12. Cass McMain – http://www.cassmcmain.com/
13. Jane Bwye – http://jbwye.com/2013/03/
14. Sara Stinson – http://stinsonsara.wordpress.com/
15. John Bayliss – http://johnbaylissnovelist.wordpress.com/
16. Kay Kauffman – http://suddenlytheyalldied.com/

Advertisements